servkrot.blogg.se

How to find serial number on mac powerbook g4
How to find serial number on mac powerbook g4













how to find serial number on mac powerbook g4
  1. #How to find serial number on mac powerbook g4 how to
  2. #How to find serial number on mac powerbook g4 mac os x
  3. #How to find serial number on mac powerbook g4 install
  4. #How to find serial number on mac powerbook g4 download

Enter a serial number to review your eligibility for support and extended coverage Depending on the product, you can find your serial number: On the surface of your product.

#How to find serial number on mac powerbook g4 download

To carry out this procedure you can use a program called Boot Camp which is available for download from the Apple website.Check your Apple warranty status. When your computer starts, it prompts you and asks which operating system you'd like to run. The first option is known as duel booting and it means having more than one operating system installed on your System. You can switch between them as easily as you'd switch between Mac applications.

#How to find serial number on mac powerbook g4 mac os x

Use Virtualization software - This lets you run Mac OS X and Windows side by side. The only problem is that you can't use Mac OS X and Mac applications again until you restart.

#How to find serial number on mac powerbook g4 install

Now there are two ways to run windows programs on Mac, both ways will require you to install windows on a Mac and they are: 1.īoot into Windows at startup - This way will dedicate 100% of the processors power to Windows and Windows applications. You can run any Windows program and even play the best of windows 3-D games on your Mac with the right tools. Since Apple's transition to Intel processors in 2006, Windows applications run beautifully on the Mac.Įvery currently shipping Mac qualifies, but older Macs may not. It sounds like it might be too old to run Windows XP. What type of processor does your PowerBook have? So if there is a way to do the install what is it? And if there isant, is there any other ways to use my new ipod with my old computer without new software or is there another suggestion you have? PleASE answer, thanks. I dont have the cash to buy the mac software so this is what my solution was bc i already have a windows xp disc. So i thought if i could install windows XP on my mac, that i could then use my ipod. My problem is that with my old powerbook, it does not contain the proper software to sync with my new ipod. I recently bought a new Ipod touch 4 gen. Hello, i have a 15 inch mac powerbook g4. It works fine burning disks though so it works. It's in very good condition and the dvd drive has had hardly any use, so I doubt there's any issue with it working.īesides which, I don't have the original boot disks, otherwise I might have tried the partition during installation. I managed to get most of the keys back and recently bought the rest on ebay. My Powerbook has been in the closet for many years after the camcorder port decided to stop working and my son ripped off most of the keys - Apple were less than useless with this, despite purchasing AppleCare. It seems Ubuntu is the only way I'll be able to keep this fantastic piece of kit running safely. Can someone please help me out here? Tomtom Karte Central Europe Download Skype. The disk space taken up for the download was under 700mb, is this right? I looked on the Ubuntu website and discovered many different places to download from this page At this point I realised that installing Ubuntu on an older Mac is by no means a simple task and now I'm just confused about what to do next. Thinking about the error message booting with the disk 'LOAD-SIZE is too small' I wondered if maybe I'd burnt the wrong software.

#How to find serial number on mac powerbook g4 how to

How to install Linux on a PowerPC? Can I install Parallels 5.0 for Mac and then Windows 7?

how to find serial number on mac powerbook g4

I read some information saying that a partition is required to install Ubuntu but when I tried this a message appears in disk utility saying I can't partition because the disk contains the start up volume. Each time the screen flicked briefly to text appearing half way down the left side, but then flicking to a grey blank screen with a No Entry sign. Borderlands 2 Goty Repack Mr Dj Play there. I only have two ports so I guessed the one I was plugged into had to be named either 0, 1 or 2. I then tried booting to firmware and typing 'boot cd' and got error 'boot cd load-size=0 adler32=1 LOAD SIZE is too small' I then tried booting to firmware and typed 'boot usb yaboot' I tried this replacing 'usb 0' with 'usb 1' and 'usb 2'. After reading instructions on how to install I loaded the disk and restarted, holding down 'C' to boot the disk. Hi, Best to start with the fact that I'm no expert so simple terms without acronyms work best for me I have a Powerbook G4 17' running Tiger 10.4.11 I downloaded the Ubuntu 12.04.1 LTS 32bit and burned to disk.















How to find serial number on mac powerbook g4